50mm collage

11 12 2012



50mm collage, originally uploaded by flygrl67.

I couldn’t resist firing off a few hand held shots right after taking my new Canon 50mm f/1.4 lens out of its box. I had borrowed a friend’s copy of the lens over a year ago, and I’ve wanted it ever since. I was holding out for the f/1.2 version, however the price difference was hard to swallow. The recent price drop of the f/1.4 made it irresistible! This collage was created on my iPad using the PicFrame app. The image of the new lens was taken with my Canon 5D Mark II and my favorite 100mm f/2.8L IS lens.

Actions

Information

5 responses

11 12 2012
Bracey

Pooches are getting grey. I remember meeting them for the first time when they were pups. Happy dogs.

Like

11 12 2012
Rory Alexander Photography

I’ve been thinking about getting a 50mm for a while now but also think the 1.2 is just too expensive and think the 1.4 is the one I will get. Hopefully Santa reads your blog 🙂

Like

11 12 2012
Michelle C. Torres-Grant

That was exactly my thought! Canon dropping the price on it by 25% finally pushed me to actually get it. I think it’s a great value. I’ve read in the reviews about a few bad copies, so one must keep in mind to return it immediately if they find anything defective about it.

Like

11 12 2012
Rory Alexander Photography

They haven’t dropped the price here by that much but maybe in the New Year Sales… I will keep in mind the bad copies though and be sure to get it checked if I’m not happy WHEN I get mine.

Like

11 12 2012
Michelle C. Torres-Grant

A few more Pug photos I took today with the 50mm may be seen on my Flickr account: http://www.flickr.com/photos/flygrl67/8266556200/in/set-72157624193147851/

Like

Leave a Reply

