The Crystalline Days of Autumn on the Central Coast

25 10 2012

20121025-074609.jpg

Gorgeous fall days and golden light…hiking in my neighborhood was lovely yesterday, and I’m discovering new things there all the time. I checked out the local seasonal waterfall, and there wasn’t a drop of water in it…yet. I greatly anticipate it flowing again. For now, I’ll simply enjoy the smell of freshly fallen leaves crushing under foot. The air in the fall has a crystalline quality…I could see clearly out to Point Sal miles and miles away. I think tomorrow will be another afternoon at Pirates’ cove.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

